"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

Gallery

“Dead Asleep”

Dead Asleep - ©

As I lay here, on my bed,
Wide awake, but yet asleep.

On the floor,
An apple core,
An open door,
There is no more.

All alone, within my room,
A window sill, a door it creaks.
Am I dreaming, I’m awake,
Just lying here, a top my sheets?

There screams a crow,
Along a shore,
No one knows,
Why no more.

A lonely trail,
A line of trees,
A lizards tail,
And winter breeze.

A single bike,
An empty town,
A moonlit night,
Nowhere a sound.

In the distance, rings a bell,
Pulling me, from in my sleep.
A rippling creek, a river bank,
A mountain top, a flock of sheep.

In my head,
There it’s said,
With this thread,
Your soul I’ll shed.

A feather falls, a candles’ lit,
A blinding light, A soothing heat.
There again, a voice it says,
Make no mistake, it’s what you reap.

The road you took, the life you led,
Your mine to take, while your asleep.

.
.
William Hancock © All Rights Reserved

…………………………………………………………………………..

[ Image used:  www.morguefile.com/archive/display/849842 ]

Poem on Image:  placed by; written by  William Hancock © 2013′

12 responses

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    I love this…I drifted in as I listen to Celtic music, which made me think of the link
    you shared but I couldn’t open 🙂 in turn bringing me here to read your thoughts…

    I hope all is well within your world….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    BlessedBe
    maryrose

    Liked by 1 person

    January 21, 2015 at 10:50 am

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Love the ‘Mix’.. . 😉

      BILL.. . ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      January 22, 2015 at 12:57 pm

      • LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

        me too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        January 22, 2015 at 3:36 pm

  2. I have no words Poet…. I am here totally brown…. Something of my past (that i dont know) woke me inside… no more words to you Poet you really dont need it… You have all of them ….. Belissimo

    Liked by 1 person

    March 6, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Wow!
      Well, Thank You
      from The Bottom of My Heart Mirna.. . 😉 ❤

      Bill.. . ❤

      Like

      March 6, 2015 at 8:11 pm

  3. Reblogged this on Poetheart! and commented:
    Belissimo…..

    Liked by 1 person

    March 6, 2015 at 7:53 pm

  4. This so beautiful, magical and entancing!

    Liked by 1 person

    March 6, 2015 at 7:55 pm

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Thank You so much Cindy.. . 😉
      What a compliment you honor me with.. . ❤

      Bill 😉 ❤

      Like

      March 6, 2015 at 8:17 pm

  5. "A Curious Mind"

    Reblogged this on "A Curious Mind".

    Like

    July 22, 2015 at 5:35 pm

  6. This is a stunning piece, my friend. Would you allow me to pin it (complete with you’re credit), to my Guest poetry board on Pin It?

    Liked by 1 person

    July 23, 2015 at 2:29 am

Leave a Reply

