"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

Gallery

“Missing You”

?????????????

I miss you in the morning,
When I first wake up.
I miss you as I sit here,
With my coffee cup.

I miss you while I’m walking
Hand in hand as we did.
I miss you at the park,
I do so remember when.

I miss you while I’m working,
And that phone call at lunch.
I miss the I love you,
Yes, a whole, whole bunch.

I miss you when I’m driving,
Just anywhere, it don’t matter.
I miss you still sitting there,
Carrying on with all your chatter.

I miss you in the evening,
When I’m thinking what to watch.
I miss you flipping channels,
As you did a whole lot.

I miss how you touched me,
And the smell of your hair.
I miss the way you felt,
As though your still there.

I miss you most of all,
In the middle of the night.
I miss you reaching over,
And holding me so tight.

God, I miss you so much,
And sometimes all I do is cry.
This missing you is so hard baby,
I never really got to say goodbye.

.
William Hancock © All Rights Reserved
3 responses

  1. MsTranquility

    This is beautiful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    August 9, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Thank You, Serena.. . ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      August 12, 2015 at 9:42 am

      • MsTranquility

        You’re welcome ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        August 12, 2015 at 9:46 am

Leave a Reply

