"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

Gallery

“Times Past”

Times Past

It’s colder now
Since winter’s come,
And the loss
Of our summer sun.

Nothing ever lasts.. .

The joy we had,
And all the fun,
Now all gone,
The season’s done.

A time that has past.. .

Wasn’t it great
To play and run,
Those blissful days,
And then some.

It all went by so fast.. .

I wish them back
In total sum,
To never again
Be hum drum.

Life would be a blast.. .

Now looking back,
I raise my thumb,
A wonderful time,
As I sip my rum.

There’s nothing that I lacked.. .

The memories I have
Of chewing gum,
The loves I had
Are forever won.

A time I’ll never give back.. .

Wasn’t life grand.. .?

.
William Hancock © All Rights Reserved

……………………………………………………………….

[ Image used:  www.bubblews.com/news/1836882-times-past ]

Poem on Image:  placed by; written by  William Hancock © 2013′

Leave a Reply

