"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

Gallery

“Jungle Bob”

''Jungle Bob''  (2)

Into the jungle,
We hunt today,
Looking for something to eat.

In and around,
And over we go,
Thank God we have shoes on our feet.

Forks in hand,
Our knife in our teeth,
Fighting our way thru the street.

Don’t mess with me,
I’m hungry and mean,
And that dumpster I see is for ‘Me!’

A feeding frenzy,
As the bones fly,
Gobbling off all of the meat.

Go find your own,
On down the road,
Or your head will be feeling my cleat.

Get on with yourself,
So I can get busy,
This Dumpster looks pretty damn deep.

My belly now full,
I can hardly walk,
I feel like Little Bo Peep.

I need to get home,
Back thru the jungle,
So I can go catch me some sleep.

All rested again,
And a hunting I go,
It’s time to go find me more treats.

.
William Hancock © All Rights Reserved

…………………………………………………………………………

[ Image used:  www.morguefile.com/archive/display/169587 ]

Poem on Image: placed by; written by  William Hancock © 2014′

Leave a Reply

