"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

Gallery

“And still,”.. .

"And still,".. .

So many regrets,
Of things I should have done,
Memories I can‘t forget,
Of our days, and then some.

Countless tears I’ve cried,
A heart without a clue.
Something inside me died,
The day I lost you.
No longer my bride,
Or to me be true.

The stars even wept,
As I watched you walk away.
Never a night I slept,
As my mind went astray.
Time no longer kept,
Nor the count of days decay.
I remember every step,
As I watched you walk away.

And still,.. .
As the moon turns blue,
The countless tears I’ll cry,
Remembering losing you.

.
William Hancock © All Rights Reserved

………………………………………………………………………….

[ Image used:  www.morguefile.com/archive/display/201019 ]

Poem on Image: placed by; written by  William Hancock © 2014′

14 responses

  1. "A Curious Mind"

    Reblogged this on "A Curious Mind".

    Like

    December 28, 2014 at 8:17 am

  2. Reblogged this on galesmind.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 28, 2014 at 8:45 am

  3. Reblogged this on Phoenix Rising From the Ashes and commented:
    Very well written with such deep meaning!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 28, 2014 at 9:30 am

    • "A Curious Mind"

      “Thank You} for the share.. . 😉

      Like

      December 28, 2014 at 12:49 pm

  4. raw grief…very real

    Liked by 1 person

    December 28, 2014 at 10:33 am

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Thank You very much.. .

      Like

      December 28, 2014 at 11:35 am

  5. A tough pill.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 28, 2014 at 2:09 pm

  6. Reblogged this on THE PEN & THE PAGE and commented:
    BEAUTY

    Liked by 1 person

    December 28, 2014 at 4:45 pm

  7. Reblogged this on Watch and Whirl and commented:
    All of us have lost someone at some point. The person who wrote this about his loss, made me want to cry. My heart hurt.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 29, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    • "A Curious Mind"

      “Thank You” for the share.. . 😉 ❤

      Like

      December 29, 2014 at 8:03 pm

  8. Deanne

    This is very beautiful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    July 6, 2015 at 3:27 pm

Leave a Reply

