"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

“I Wish, I do.. .”

I’m tip-toeing around,

Your room, I is,

Not making a sound,

Nor heard by whom.

.

Creeping up close,

I make a wish,

I want you, I do,

Ah-h-h,.. .

To feel your bliss.

.

Round and round,

Like a dancing clown,

How evil I be,

With these thoughts of this.

.

I want you, I do,

Every moment the more,

Such beautiful thoughts,

Of you, I adore.

.

Oh-h-h,.. .

If only it were,.. .

Just more than a wish.

.

.

William Hancock © All Rights Reserved

……………………………………………………………………………

[ Image used:  www.morguefile.com/archive/display/928973 ]

Poem on Image:  placed by; written by  William Hancock © 2015′

20 responses

  1. Reblogged this on oswaldosscrawls2012.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 22, 2015 at 7:18 am

  2. Beautifully penned!!! 🙂 … I am sending you all my best wishes. Aquileana ⭐

    Liked by 1 person

    May 29, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Thank You,
      and to you my best wishes.. .☺ ❤

      Bill

      Oh!
      and,.. . Thank You for the Tweeter Tweet.♥

      Liked by 1 person

      May 29, 2015 at 6:07 pm

      • My pleasure Bill! ❤ ⭐
        Best to you. Aquileana.~

        Liked by 1 person

        May 29, 2015 at 6:15 pm

        • "A Curious Mind"

          😉

          Like

          May 29, 2015 at 6:37 pm

  3. Wonderful you create the scene, and your words say all…….. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    May 30, 2015 at 1:42 am

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Thank You Sue.. . 😉 ❤

      Bill ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      June 15, 2015 at 8:39 am

  4. simply beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    July 4, 2015 at 8:58 am

    • "A Curious Mind"

      😉 Thank You,

      Bill

      Liked by 1 person

      July 4, 2015 at 9:25 am

  5. "A Curious Mind"

    Reblogged this on "A Curious Mind".

    Like

    July 5, 2015 at 5:28 pm

  6. Pingback: More Than a Wish | jensenempire

  7. MsTranquility

    I hope you don’t mind me taking a journey through your blog today….this, I love! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    August 8, 2015 at 9:39 am

    • "A Curious Mind"

      Journey Away.. . 😉
      and, Thank you, for the compliment.
      I kinda really like this one too.. .

      Bill

      Liked by 1 person

      August 8, 2015 at 7:05 pm

      • MsTranquility

        I really enjoy your writing, and it was a wonderful journey. Thank you, Bill! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        August 8, 2015 at 7:30 pm

  8. It’s beautiful click

    Like

    December 29, 2015 at 1:42 am

  9. The poem is filled with passion and I love that about it.
    How I too wish it was more than just a wish ^_^
    -Aishwarya 💚

    Liked by 1 person

    April 2, 2016 at 6:28 am

Leave a Reply

